Trying to use CL account XXX that has been used YYY hours ago

Article Details
URL: /help/tickets/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=166
Article ID: 166
Created On: 15 Apr 2011 5:02 PM

Answer This message indicates that CLAD has tried to use CL account for posting, but after logging into it, CLAD found out that the account has been used recently and your settings specify that CLAD needs to wait more time until this account is allowed to be re-used for posting again.
You may think that CLAD does not keep usage records for accounts and logs into them every time just to find out that they have been used recently. THIS IS NOT TRUE.
CLAD keeps records of every login and posting attempt for each individual CL account and relies on these records when selecting an account for posting. However, there are cases when CLAD is unable to reliably determine whether the account has been used or not recently. This may happen if:
  1. You have just uploaded your PVAs/CL accounts to CLAD, you posted with these accounts manually or with another software/another instance of CLAD an hour ago and your settings specify that an account is allowed to be re-used every 48 hours. In this case, CLAD has no way of knowing that you posted on these accounts outside of CLAD, it has no records of these postings and therefore CLAD will try to use your accounts for posting, will log in to them and will fail with the message "Trying to use CL account XXX that has been used YYY hours ago"
  2. You have posted with your PVAs/CL accounts outside of CLAD. In this case, CLAD has no way of knowing that you posted on these accounts outside of CLAD, it has no records of these postings and therefore CLAD will try to use your accounts for posting, will log in to them and will fail with the message "Trying to use CL account XXX that has been used YYY hours ago"
  3. You removed posting history. Usage records are kept in the posting history and if you remove posting history - CLAD forgets when was the last time an account was used, and tries to use it again immediately.
  4. Your system time or time zone settings on the computer are skewed, which does not allow CLAD to calculate the time differences correctly
If any of the above happens and you get the message "Trying to use CL account XXX that has been used YYY hours ago", there is no need to worry or panic. This DOES NOT mean that now CLAD will log in to your accounts every time to check whether they are used or not. Once CLAD saw that the account has been used YYY hours ago, it makes a record of it in the database immediately (which you can see in the posting history for that account in the form of  post with the "Techical" status), and will rely on that record to allow or disallow account usage in the future.

Therefore, the message "Trying to use CL account XXX that has been used YYY hours ago" DOES NOT mean that CLAD doesn't keep any usage records. It just means that in some cases the records may not match actual account usage and need to be updated by directly logging into the account